Nicholas Royle

Author: Nicholas Royle
Nicholas Royle has published five collections of short fiction, including The Dummy & Other Uncanny Stories (Swan River Press), London Gothic and Manchester Uncanny (both Confingo). He is also the author of seven novels, most recently First Novel (Vintage). He has edited more than two dozen anthologies, including twelve earlier volumes of Best British Short Stories. He also runs Nightjar Press, which publishes original short stories as signed, limited-edition chapbooks. His first work of non-fiction, White Spines: Confessions of a Book Collector (Salt), was published in 2021. Forthcoming are Paris Fantastique (Confingo) and Shadow Lines: Searching For the Book Beyond the Shelf (Salt).