Phil Whitaker

Author: Phil Whitaker
Phil Whitaker has written four novels. He won the John Llewellyn Rhys Prize, Betty Trask Award and was shortlisted for Whitbread First Novel Award for his novel, Eclipse of the Sun in 1997 after graduating from UEA creative writing MA. He went on to win the Encore Award with his second novel, Triangulation, in 2000 and published two other novels, The Face (2004) and Freak of Nature (2007).