Carys Davies success at New York Public Library

The New York Public Library’s Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center for Scholars and Writers has selected its 18th class of Fellows: 15 exceptionally talented independent scholars, academics, and creative writers, whose work will benefit directly from access to the collections at the Stephen A. Schwarzman Building. Chosen out of 310 applicants from 28 countries, the 2016 class of Cullman Center Fellows includes:

  • Fiction writers Carys Davies, Angela Flournoy, Daniel Kehlmann, Salvatore Scibona, Akhil Sharma
  • Poet Sally Wen Mao
  • Nonfiction writers Jon Gertner, Jennifer Homans, George Packer, Jonathan Stevenson
  • Academics Nicole Fleetwood, Hilary Hallett, Saidiya Hartman, Natan Meir, Michael Reynolds

 "I am delighted to welcome this fantastic new class of Cullman Center Fellows to The New York Public Library," said Tony Marx, President of NYPL. "Our amazing collections and expert staff will no doubt inspire fascinating and important new works."

Back to blog